The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition

After a lot of leaks, Rockstar Games has officially announced Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition, which includes Grand Theft Auto 3, Vice City and San Andreas. The updated games will be released on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC (via Rockstar Games Launcher) “later this year.” Mobile versions will follow next year.

All three games will “feature extensive upgrades including graphic and modern gameplay improvements for all three titles, while maintaining the classic look and feel of the original games. More details will be revealed in the coming weeks. Rockstar has not yet confirmed whether the games will be released.” As a single package, as individual addresses, or both.

The current versions of all three games will be removed from digital stores next week. Rockstar also announced that the games will arrive for iOS and Android devices in the first half of 2022.

There have been rumors about remastered versions for months and there have been several big leaks including hints about the trilogy in the Rockstar game launcher, leaks of logos and achievements, and the trio even has a rating in South Korea.

The remasters will be released as part of the 20th Anniversary of the GTA 3 series, and GTA Online will be updated with Anniversary-themed events, outfits, and more. Rockstar said there will be surprises for GTA Online players “including the prospect of some unusual activities in and around South San Andreas…”

In addition to the anniversary celebrations, Rockstar also teased what appears to be a new expansion for this year’s GTA Online, saying that “some well-known contacts and familiar friends need your help in expanding their ‘legitimate business’ with more surprises revealed soon!”.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button