Tech

How to stop using Apple Family Sharing


Apple’s Family Sharing service lets you share music, movies, books, TV shows, and any other content with up to 6 family members, as well as keep track of your loved ones.site and share it.

It is easy to stop using the service. Members can also remove themselves, but the process is different for family members who are subject to certain age restrictions.

How to remove members in Family Sharing

Parents can remove members from the service, which automatically deletes all members from the group at the same time.

To do this, follow these steps:

  • Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Click on your name at the top of the screen.
  • From the menu that appears, click on the Family Sharing option, then select your name.
  • Tap the option to stop using Family Sharing.

How to stop using Apple Family Sharing

On a Mac, follow these steps:

  • Click the Apple icon in the menu bar, then select the System Preferences option from the menu that appears.
  • Click on the Family Sharing option.
  • Select your name at the top of the list and then click on the Details option.
  • Click the Stop Family Sharing option.

Read also: 5 ways to block in-app purchases on iPhone and iPad

How to remove yourself or a member

If you want to remove yourself from the group, follow these steps:

  • Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Tap on your name at the top and then select the Family Sharing option.
  • Select your name and then tap the option to stop using the feature.

You can use the same steps above to remove any member from the group if you’re the admin by selecting their name and choosing Remove from Family Sharing.

However, Apple does not allow minors to remove themselves from the group, and they must ask the administrator to remove them. The only way to remove them from the group is to move them to another family group or delete their Apple accounts.

Read also: The most prominent features of the Apple Family Sharing feature and how to use it

What happens when you stop using the service

Once the service is turned off or a member is removed, the member’s access to various shared Apple services and subscriptions will be suspended.

content remains DRM From apps like Apple Music that were shared with him on his device. But he needs to purchase it in order to be able to use it or make in-app purchases.

Family members removed from the service will not be able to share photo albums, reminders, or calendars with the family. They will also not be able to access the Apple Cash account.

If you have credit, it will be transferred to the account of the head of the family. And if you are the one responsible, the accounts you set up for your family are automatically closed and any balance transferred to your account.

Read also: How to share in-app purchases with family on Apple devices

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button